Lord

These bounties are all of your granting

And everything about you is ever enchanting

Lord

This is all your blessing, Lord, all this is your blessing

My vessel, in these torpid storms, is safely sailing

Lord

Why would anyone discuss my ails with any human, any friend?

Why? When I have Your company, do I need a friend to pretend?

Lord

All these blessings of your granting, they speak of your Omnipresence

every leaf that falls, in every tear from a lover’s eye lies your Essence

Lord

Sinful, we men, we women cower at your feet begging for redemption

And your Forgiveness, higher than mountains, forgives without exemption

Lord

These hands, spread in prayer in front of you, these hands of your humble beggar

They ask only for a loaf of bread, a shade over my head, and a faith that doesn’t stagger

 

