I surrender myself to my heart’s violent oscillations
there is no control where there are emotions
emotions in a pot, brewing, stewing, cooking, boiling
I surrender myself to the lightning synapses of my mind
there’s no calm where there’s cataclysm
cataclysm that leads to the construction of a better conclusion: the synapse conveying the message
I surrender myself to both and neither
for I am both and neither
How can I surrender truly to myself?
Without knowing what, without knowing who I am?
And so, this makes me embark on a quest
to salvage my identity from within and without
It takes me on the road to discovery
We all know what they say about the road?
the road, it goes ever on and on
for self discovery is ever expanding a science
for man was made in the image of God
and there’s no limit to God
